Katamaran "La Guagua", Sale

After 17 years of sailing La Guagua intensely we are in our mid / late sixties. We feel it's time to sell the boat and look for a more leisurely pastime.

La Guagua is a special boat (German magazine Yacht 3/2013). Within 17 years we covered some 25,000 nm mainly in the Baltic Sea including Kattegatt and Skager Rak. All the time we have been taking care of her meticulously . As time passed we have made a number of improvements and replaced worn parts. Upon completion, La Guagua was estimated at DM 200,000 and has been insured for that amount (€ 100,000) since then.

Design and Construction Sabine & Gun Wille, Completion 2000
Hulls and Beams Epoxy-Glass-Airex Sandwich, rigidly glued together
Trampolins close lattice gray, forward (2017), aft (2013)
Mast After the breakage of a rotating aluminium mast in 2002 in the English Channel we replaced it by a new and better stayed one and – without a damage - swapped that one for a carbon fiber mast in 2012. Sheaves in the masthead are 100 mm Fredriksen with steel balls, in the mast foot Harken with plain bearings.
Standing Rigging Forestay and shrouds are made of 6 mm 1 * 19 wire (2012), the backstays of 5mm Dyneema (2012). All steel shackles up in the mast are HR from Wichard. Forestay as well as the diverting block for the jib hoist are connected by Dyneema Soft Shackles.
Boom Except for the foot outhaul the boom of carbon fiber (2015) contains block and tackle for the 2nd gear of the mainsheet (1:15). In order to lead the lines for 2nd gear into the boom without chafe it is rotably mounted; the connection between the clew and the 1st gear of the mainsheet guarantees the correct angle. The purchase for the first gear is 1: 5
Sails Jib approx. 18 m² and Mainsail approx. 31 m² by Hood (2009) with tapered battens of own production. Gennaker approx. 80 m² Tommy Sails (2013).
Traveller Since jib and main sheets are running on curved traveler tracks, there is hardly any sheeting work to be done when tacking or jibing.
Motor Yamaha FT9.9LEL (2018) with AGM starter battery. When sailing the engine is hoisted into the engine box about a meter above water level. Inside the engine box are stored: a 12 l tank and spare fuel cans on one side and the engine for the inflatable - among other items - on the other side.
Power Supply 2 Siemens Solar Panels je 55 WP, one battery "Sonnenschein Solar S12/90A" (2017), Sine wave inverter 275 W, 220 V power sockets in both hulls.
Navigation In each hull, forward end of the cockpit, there is a 75 mm Plastimo magnetic compass. The echosounder's display is rotatably integrated in the middle stanchion of the sea rail on the aft beam, so it can be read from the respective "control side". At the top of this stanchion a Garmin 72 GPS (two older devices as replacements are also on board) can be mounted. As a bearing compass we got a Steiner Commander III binoculars with warranty until 2028
Seacharts We have all charts for the sea areas around Sweden and the German Baltic coast.
Ground Tackle As main anchor we use a 25 lb CQR with approx. 10 m 8 mm chain and 50 m 16 mm anchor rode, we also have a 10 kg Bruce with approx. 6 m 8 mm chain and 40 m lead anchor rode. In addition, lead riding weights are available.
for Mooring there are 6 15 m 16 mm lines with spliced eyes and leather chafe protectors. In addition, we have various equipment that allow the mooring also on quarry stones. For protection of the hulls 4 large fenders with fleece stockings are on board.
"Visibility" LED running lights (2018) port, starboard, stern; radar target enhancer Rasmus Mk II
Inflatable Zodiac Cadet 285 with 4 HP Yamaha two stroke
and on top ... a lot of good lines as spares as well as a large assortment of tools as well as sufficient epoxy and glass for medium repairs - so far only small ones have become necessary.

La Guagua is the right boat for fit, active and enthusiastic yachtsman and women and fast: maximum speed so far is 20.7 kts. She is suitable for 2 people for extended trips (3 ½) months. With three persons it's quite o.k. too, since she has got two berths of more than 2 m length in each hull with a shoulder width of 0.8 m. The fourth berth we normally use as storage space for bulky equipment.

For cooking we use a 2 burner Optimus paraffin stove, which is stored beneath the front bunk when not in use. For fresh provisions that require cooling, we have an icebox which with two 4 l ice blocks (water in thin plastic jerry cans)is good for about a week in the Baltic. For durable provisions there is ample storage space. Dishwashing is done in plastic bowls on the bridge deck. We store our fresh water supply in 8 l mineral water cans in front of the engine box.

We use a plastic bucket with toilet seat as a toilet and, where regulations demand, a pump toilet with septic tank of about 70 l.

The boat is in an excellent condition. We consider a price of Euro 70,000,- (seventy thousand) as appropriate. In case of any questions, please, do not hesitate to contact us by email.

Unless we are underway, the boat is moored at a friend´s berth at Sakskøbing Bådelaug on the north side of Lolland / Denmark which might be bought. Sakskøbing is situated in a beautiful, very protected fjord and the Bådelaug is a free port; this makes the use of other free ports (about 200, mainly in Denmark, but also Germany, Norway and Sweden) very cheap (~ DKR 50 / night) The journey from Hamburg to Sakskøbing is about 3 hours

to start page

Katamaran "La Guagua", Softshackel, Tau-Schäkel

Nach 17 Jahren intensiven Segelns auf La Guagua sind wir mit Mitte / Ende sechzig in die Jahre gekommen. Nun ist es an der Zeit das Boot zu verkaufen und uns nach einer etwas geruhsameren Beschäftigung umzusehen.

La Guagua ist ein besonderes Boot (Yacht 3/2013) und hat uns in 17 Jahren gut 25.000 sm vorwiegend über die Ostsee nebst Kattegatt und Skagerrak gebracht. Wir haben sie über die Jahre stets sorgfältig gepflegt, im Laufe der Zeit auch eine Reihe von Verbesserungen vorgenommen und Verschleißteile ausgetauscht. Bei Fertigstellung wurde La Guagua auf Dm 200 Tsd. geschätzt und seither so versichert.

Konstruktion und Bau Sabine & Gun Wille, Fertigstellung 2000
Rümpfe und Traversen Epoxy-Glas-Airex Sandwich, starr miteinander verklebt
Trampolins enges Gittertuch grau, vorn (2017), achtern (2013)
Mast Nachdem wir 2002 im Englischen Kanal einen drehbaren Alu-Mast abgesegelt und durch einen neuen, besser verstagten, ersetzt hatten, haben wir diesen wiederum (diesmal ohne Bruch) 2012 gegen einen Kohlefasermast getauscht. Umlenkrollen im Masttop 100 mm Fredriksen mit Stahlkugeln, im Mastfuss Harken mit Gleitlagern.
stehendes Gut Vorstag und Wanten bestehen aus 6mm 1 * 19 Draht (2012), die Backstagen aus 5 mm Dyneema (2012). Alle Stahlschäkel im Mast sind HR von Wichard. Vorstag sowie der Umlenkblock für die Vorfall sind mit Dyneema Soft Shackels angeschlagen.
Großbaum Im Baum aus Kohlefaser (2015) befindet sich neben dem Unterliekstrecker die Talje für den 2. Gang der Großschot (1:15). Damit die Leinen für den 2. Gang ohne zu schamfilen in diesen eingeleitet werden können ist der Baum drehbar gelagert; die Verbindung zwischen Schothorn und dem 1. Gang der Großschot garantiert den korrekten Winkel. Die Übersetzung für den 1. Gang beträgt 1:5.
Segel Vor- ca. 18 m² und Großsegel ca. 31 m² Hood (2009) mit verjüngten Segellatten eigener Herstellung. Gennaker ca. 80 m² Tommy Sails (2013).
Traveller Da Vor- und Großschot über gebogene Travellerschienen geführt werden, wird die "Schotarbeit" beim Wenden und Halsen fast auf null reduziert.
Motor Yamaha FT9.9LEL (2018) mit AGM Starterbatterie. Der Motor wird beim Segeln aufgeholt und befindet sich dann im Motorkasten knapp einen Meter über Wasser. Dort sind auch der 12 l Tank sowie die Brennstoffvorräte untergebracht; auf der anderen Seite u.a. der Motor für das Schlauchboot.
Stromversorgung 2 Siemens Solar Panels je 55 WP, eine Batterie "Sonnenschein Solar S12/90A" (2017), Sinus-Wechselrichter 275 W, Starkstromsteckdosen in beiden Rümpfen.
Navigation In jedem Rumpf, VK Cockpit, befindet sich ein 75 mm Plastimo Magnetkompass. In die mittlere Seerelingsstütze der Hecktraverse ist die Anzeige des Echolots drehbar integriert, sodass sie von der jeweiligen "Steuerseite" abgelesen werden kann. Oben auf dieser Relingsstütze befindet sich auch dei Aufnahme für ein Garmin 72 GPS (zwei Ersatzgeräte älteren Datums befinden sich ebenfalls an Bord). Als Peilkompass dient ein Glas Steiner Commander III mit Garantie noch bis 2028.
Karten Wir haben alle Karten für die Seegebiete um Schweden und die deutsche Ostseeküste.
Ankergeschirr Als Hauptanker fahren wir einen 25 lb CQR mit ca 10 m 8 mm Kettenvorlauf und 50 m 16 mm Ankerleine, außerdem einen 10 kg Bruce mit etwa 6 m 8 mm Kettenvorlauf und 40 m Blei-Ankerleine. Außerdem sind Blei-Reitgewichte vorhanden.
zum Festmachen gibt es 5 oder 6 15 m 16 mm Leinen mit eingespleißten Augen sowie Leinenschonern aus Leder. Außerdem haben wir verschieden Ausrüstungsgegenstände, die das Festmachen auch an Bruchsteinen ermöglichen. Für den Schutz der Rümpfe sorgen 4 große Fender mit Fleece-Strümpfen.
"Sichtbarkeit" LED-Fahrtlampen (2018) Bb., Stb., Heck; aktiver Radarreflektor Rasmus Mk II
Schlauchboot Zodiac Cadet 285 mit 4 PS Yamaha Zweitakter
und sonst noch ... eine ganze Menge guter Leinen als Reserve sowie ein großes Sortiment an Werkzeug außerdem hinreichend Epoxy und Glas für mittlere Reparaturen -- bei uns sind bisher nur kleine notwendig geworden.

La Guagua ist nicht sehr komfortabel aber schnell; die bisherige Höchstgeschwindigkeit beträgt 20,7 kn. Dennoch ist sie für 2 Personen auch für längere Reisen (3 ½) Monate geeignet. Auch zu dritt ist es gut auszuhalten, da sie in jedem Rumpf zwei Kojen von gut 2 m Länge bei einer Schulterbreite von 0,8 m hat. Die vierte Koje verwenden wir normalerweise als Stauraum für Sperriges.

Gekocht wird auf einem zweiflammigen Optimus Petroleumkocher, der unter der Bb.-Vorderkoje gestaut ist wenn er nicht benutzt wird. Für Frischvorräte die der Kühlung bedürfen haben wir eine Kühlbox, die mit zwei 4 l Eisblöcken (Wasser in dünnen Plastikkanistern) gut für ca. eine Woche auf der Ostsee ist. Für haltbare Lebensmittel gibt es Stauraum ohne Ende. Abgewaschen wird in Plastikschüsseln auf dem Brückendeck. Unseren Frischwasservorrat stauen wir in 8 l Mineralwasserkanistern vor dem Motorkasten.

Als Toilette dient ein Plastikeimer nebst Klobrille oder, wo die Vorschriften das erfordern, eine Pumptoilette mit ca. 70 l Schmutzwassertank.

Da sich das Boot in einem sehr guten Zustand befindet, halten wir einen Preis von € 80 Tsd. für angemessen. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte per eMail an uns.

Sofern wir nicht unterwegs sind liegt das Boot beim Sakskøbing Bådelaug auf der Nordseite Lollands/Dänemark auf dem Liegeplatz eines Freundes, der möglicherweise gekauft werden kann. Sakskøbing liegt in einem schönen sehr geschützten Fjord und der Bådelaug ist ein Freihafen; dadurch wird die Benutzung anderer Freihäfen (etwa 200, vorwiegend in Dänemark, aber auch Deutschland, Norwegen und Schweden sehr billig ~ DKR 50 / Nacht) Die Fahrzeit von Hamburg nach Sakskøbing beträgt etwa 3 Std.

Zur Startseite